IT-Resilienz

Eye tee rəˈzilyəns/ noun; Die Fähigkeit eines Unternehmens, eine IT-Infrastruktur aufzubauen, die Änderungen, Unterbrechungen oder ein Desaster effizient abfangen kann, um einen unterbrechungsfreien Geschäftsbetrieb zu gewährleisten.

Was ist IT-Resilienz?

IT-Resilienz oder auch IT-Widerstandsfähigkeit ist ein proaktiver Business Continuity-Ansatz, der die kontinuierliche Verfügbarkeit von geschäftskritischen Daten in den Mittelpunkt stellt, statt sich nur auf die Wiederherstellbarkeit von Systemen nach einem Störfall zu verlassen. Zentrale Bestandteile einer effektiven IT-Resilienz sind automatisierte und vereinfachte Replikations- und Wiederherstellungsabläufe, die sicherstellen, dass die Applikationen und Daten eines Unternehmens jederzeit verfügbar bleiben.

Worin unterscheiden sich IT-Resilienz- von Disaster Recovery-Lösungen?

Typische IT-Unterbrechungen werden heutzutage weniger durch Brände, Überflutungen und Stürme verursacht. Die häufigsten Auslöser sind vielmehr Stromausfälle, Viren (wie Ransomware) oder Updates und Upgrades. Um eine IT wirklich resilient zu machen, muss ein Unternehmen über herkömmliche Backup- und Disaster Recovery-Lösungen hinausdenken – und auf eine Komplettlösung hinarbeiten, die möglichst Hardware-, Hypervisor- oder Cloud-unabhängig ist. Eine solche Lösung muss schnell auf geplante und ungeplante Unterbrechungen reagieren können.

Resiliente Unternehmen begrüßen Innovationen

Neue Technologien können große Störquellen für bestehene IT-Abläufe sein. So wird beispielsweise von Unternehmen erwartet, dass sie eine Cloud-Strategie implementieren oder ihre Datacenter konsolidieren. Unternehmen, die nicht an bestimmte Hypervisor, Storages oder Clouds gebunden sind, können flexibel auf neue Technologien reagieren bzw. auf diese umsteigen – wie etwa die Cloud. Stellen Sie sich beispielsweise vor, Sie könnten Applikationen und Daten innerhalb weniger Minuten zu einem anderen Storage-Anbieter migrieren oder Applikationen zwischen öffentlichen Clouds verschieben. Zerto Virtual Replication macht all dies leicht möglich und Ihre Infrastruktur resilient.

Die Cloud kann die Resilienz eines Unternehmens steigern.

Zerto bietet eine Plattform für Unternehmen, die mehr Schutz und Wiederherstellbarkeit ihrer Daten durch intelligente Cloud-Nutzung erfüllen wollen. Zerto erlaubt einfache und schnelle Migrationen in die Cloud und aus der Cloud, Status-Analysen zur Data Protection sowie automatisiertes Failover und Failback – und das sogar mit öffentlichen Clouds. Zerto erhöht die Beweglichkeit und den Schutz von Applikationen in der Cloud und vereinfacht es Unternehmen, ihre Infrastruktur auf neue, flexible und agile Weise zu nutzen.

Zerto macht Resilienz für seine Kunden zur Realität

Zerto Kunden können sich der Resilienz ihrer Infrastruktur gewiss sein. Mit der Zerto Cloud Continuity Platform können Unternehmen Veränderungen flexibler handhaben und jedes IT-Desaster überstehen, sodass sie sich ganz auf ihr eigentliches Geschäft konzentrieren können. Zerto Kunden haben immer Zugriff auf ihre geschäftskritischen Applikationen und Daten. Sie können daher darauf vertrauen, dass ihr Geschäft und ihr Ruf zuverlässig geschützt sind.

Sind Sie bereit für IT-Resilienz?
Lernen Sie Zerto mit einer kostenlosen Testversion kennen

Testversion
Chat with Zerto Now!

How Can We Help?

I'm Interested in Learning More About Zerto

If you’d like to learn more about Zerto, whether you’re looking for product information, are looking to purchase Zerto, or just have questions about how the software works – We’re here to help!

I'm a Current Zerto Customer with a Support Request

At Zerto, we have a round-the-clock support team and many helpful resources available to you. Head to MyZerto for forums, technical documentation, and a robust knowledge base. If you need support, Click the link below to get started. Begin a Support Request

I am, or Hope to be, a Zerto Partner

Whether you’re looking to become a new Zerto partner, or have questions around your existing partnership or the ZAP Program in general, we’re here to answer your questions! Chat Now
WordPress Lightbox Plugin

IT Resilience

Eye tee rəˈzilyəns/ noun; The capacity of an enterprise to move beyond Disaster Recovery and build an IT infrastructure that embraces change, mitigates any disaster or interruption and creates uninterrupted business.

What is IT Resilience?

IT Resilience is a more proactive approach to business continuity, which focuses on continuous availability of business-critical data rather than focusing on recovery after the fact. Automation and simplification of replication and recovery are key parts of resilience, which ensure companies can prove the availability of their applications and data at any time.

How is IT Resilience Different from Disaster Recovery?

Today, IT disruptions aren’t usually hurricanes, floods or fires. It’s more often related to a power outage, ransomware attack or deploying new infrastructure. To achieve IT Resilience, an organization must shift their thinking beyond backup and disaster recovery and work towards a complete solution with no dependencies on hypervisors, hardware, or clouds. The solution must include the ability to respond quickly to planned and unplanned disruptions.

Resilient Organizations Embrace Innovation

Incorporating new technologies can be a major disruptor to IT. Many organizations are expected to quickly implement a cloud strategy or to consolidate datacenters. Without a need to focus on hypervisors, storage or clouds, resilient organizations can respond quickly to new technologies, deploy cloud-based services and easily shift to new technologies when the need arises. Imagine migrating applications and data over to a new flash array in a day or moving applications between public clouds – something possible within a resilient infrastructure built on Zerto Virtual Replication.

Moving to Cloud Can Drive Enterprise Resilience

Zerto provides the platform for companies who choose to use the cloud to meet IT demands for better protection and recoverability. Zerto enables easy migrations to and from cloud environments, analytics to see data protection status, and automated failover and failback, even from public clouds. By simplifying the mobilization and protection of applications in clouds, Zerto enables companies to use their infrastructure in new, flexible, agile ways.

Zerto Customers Achieve Resilience

Zerto customers are confident in the resilience of their infrastructure. With the Zerto Cloud Continuity Platform, organizations can embrace change and withstand any disaster, so they can focus on their business. A Zerto customer always has access to their business-critical applications and data so they’re confident their business and brand are protected.

Ready for IT Resilience?
Try Zerto for Yourself!

FREE TRIAL
Chat with Zerto Now!

How Can We Help?

I'm Interested in Learning More About Zerto

If you’d like to learn more about Zerto, whether you’re looking for product information, are looking to purchase Zerto, or just have questions about how the software works – We’re here to help!

I'm a Current Zerto Customer with a Support Request

At Zerto, we have a round-the-clock support team and many helpful resources available to you. Head to MyZerto for forums, technical documentation, and a robust knowledge base. If you need support, Click the link below to get started. Begin a Support Request

I am, or Hope to be, a Zerto Partner

Whether you’re looking to become a new Zerto partner, or have questions around your existing partnership or the ZAP Program in general, we’re here to answer your questions! Leave a Message
WordPress Lightbox Plugin