I am setting up a VPG with VMs that I plan to rename at a later time. Does anyone know if the VPG will need to be deleted and recreated at this point? I would be renaming the VM in vcenter as well as it’s Windows AD computer account.
I would double check this with your account team – but I believe Zerto tracks the moref-ids of the VMs so I would think it would be able to cope with the changing of a VM name.
Hope this helps