This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Florian P March 1, 2016.

GUI view issues?

  • I am noticing that after editing a VPG’s recovery datastore and letting the process complete, if I navigate to the VPG view and go over to ‘protected vms’ I still see the original datastore. Is anyone else able to replicate this? Is this just a visual bug in the gui?

    Changing the recovery datastore does not apply to VMs already protected by the VPG. The setting will only apply ot new VMs added to the VPG. You will have to manually edit each VMs already part of your VPG and change the recovery datastore for them.

     

    I hope this helps,

You must be logged in to create new topics. Click here to login