Article number
000004195
Affected Versions
All
Source Hypervisor
All
Target Hypervisor
All

How to Remove a VPG While Preserving Recovery Volumes

Viewed 703 times

Summary

An administrator may need to remove a VPG while preserving its associated recovery volume to potentially utilize as preseed volumes.

Steps

To remove a VPG while preserving recovery volumes, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the VPG Summary screen.
  2. Choose "Actions".
  3. Choose "Delete".
  4. A popup will appear requesting confirmation to move forward, along with a checkbox next to text that reads "Keep the target disks at the peer site". This is checked by default, meaning that by default all mirror disks are kept at the Recovery Site for further use as needed. If this box is unselected and the wizard moves forward, then the mirrors will be removed from the Recovery Site.